Naughty Dog Explains How Photo Mode Works In TLoU PS4
It's another interesting new addition to The Last Of Us: Remastered.
If you plan to pick up the PlayStation 4 iteration of one of the most acclaimed games of all time, you'll be able to enjoy the Photo Mode, which lets you freeze the action at any time and snap a picture. That picture can then be shared online.
Naughty Dog explains how this works over at the PlayStation Blog. You just toggle the mode in the menu, and then it can be executed at any moment (except during cut-scenes) simply by pressing the L3 button. When everything pauses, you'll see eight different menus that will let you customize your shot, which is pretty sweet. Once you're done, just hit the Share button on the DualShock 4 and show off your photog skillz.
Photo Mode will be included in the game's 1.01 patch, which will be available to download on launch day. That, if you've been living in a cave, is July 29. And by the way, if you share your photos with Naughty Dog via Twitter (#TheLastofUs), they might retweet it if they like it!
Related Game(s): The Last Of Us: Remastered
7/27/2014 9:26:36 PM Ben Dutka