PS4 NewsHarmonix Confirms Launch Date, Full Track List For Amplitude - PS4 News

Members Login: Register | Why sign up? | Forgot Password?

Harmonix Confirms Launch Date, Full Track List For Amplitude

After suffering a delay, the new PlayStation 4 iteration of the classic music/rhythm game Amplitude has a new launch date.

Today, developer Harmonix has confirmed that the successful Kickstarter venture will release on the PlayStation Store on January 5, 2016. If you contributed $40 or more to the cause, you get to play it two weeks early on December 23!

The game will go for $19.99 and feature 30 songs out of the gate; check out the full track list below. Amplitude boasts a single-player campaign (which "is presented in the form of a sci-fi concept album with a narrative that surfaces through the game's visuals, music, and lyrics") as well as both competitive and cooperative local multiplayer. The soundtrack features music from Harmonix's "talented in-house composers" and popular well-known game composers as well. There are even a few tracks contributed by Kickstarter backers.

  • “All The Time” – C418
  • “Assault on Psychofortress” – Single White Infidel
  • “Astrosight” - Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko TakamotoM
  • “Break for Me” - James Landino Ft. Noelle LeBlanc
  • “Concept” – Symbion Project
  • “Crazy Ride” – Insomniac Games
  • “Crypteque (1-2)” - Danny Baranowsky
  • “Crystal” – George & Jonathan
  • “Dalatecht” - Harmonix
  • “Decode Me” - Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • “Digital Paralysis” – Harmonix
  • “Do Not Retreat” – Komputer Kontroller
  • “Dreamer” – Harmonix
  • “Energize” – Harmonix
  • “Entomophobia” – M-Cue
  • “Force Quit” – Jim Guthrie
  • “Human Love” - Harmonix
  • “I.C.U.” Harmonix
  • “Impossible” – Darren Korb
  • “Lights” – Wolfgun
  • “Magpie” – Harmonix
  • “Muze (Amplitude Remix)” - Ingrid Lukas, Remix by Patrik Zosso and Nik Bärtsch
  • “Perfect Brain” – Harmonix
  • “Phantoms” – Freezepop
  • “Recession” - Jeff Allen Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • “Red Giant” – Kodomo
  • “Supraspatial” – Jeff Allen Ft. Naoko Takamoto
  • “Synthesized” – Symbion Project
  • “Unfinished Business” - Shiohito Taki & Junichi Kamiunten
  • “Wayfarer” – Harmonix
  • “Wetware” – Harmonix

And last but not least, the launch trailer:

Related Game(s): Amplitude

Tags: amplitude ps4, amplitude remake, amplitude release date

12/2/2015 11:24:54 AM Ben Dutka

Put this on your webpage or blog:
Email this to a friend
Follow PSX Extreme on Twitter

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on Google Share on MySpace Share on Delicious Share on Digg Share on Google Buzz Share via E-Mail Share via Tumblr Share via Posterous

New Comment System

Legacy Comment System (1 post)

Friday, December 04, 2015 @ 8:29:59 AM

Happy to see Freezepop and Symbion Project! I still feel like you and I, Ben, are the only ones from PSX who's excited about this game.

Agree with this comment 0 up, 0 down Disagree with this comment

Leave a Comment

Please login or register to leave a comment.

Our Poll

How often do you visit the site?
Once a day
Several times a day
Every few days
Once a week
This is my first visit
I've never been here, even now I am not here

Previous Poll Results