PSP News: SSX On Tour Soundtrack Details - PSP News

Members Login: Register | Why sign up? | Forgot Password?

SSX On Tour Soundtrack Details

Electronic Arts today revealed the 41 songs that will propel players through SSX On Tour, the company's upcoming snowboard game. The diverse mix of music in the new title boasts old school metal hits from Iron Maiden, Motorhead and Def Leppard, hip hop tracks from J5, Paul Wall, Blackalicious and Perceptionists as well as rock hits from Avenged Sevenfold, Queens of the Stone Age, The Hives and Louis XIV.

Breakout remix artist and internet music icon DJ Z-Trip commented on the significance of being on the SSX On Tour soundtrack, "It's dope to be in any EA game, but especially SSX. Because of SSX, I can snowboard even when I'm on tour, snowboarding backstage is ill!"

Ummm... wow...

The full SSX On Tour song list features:


  • Avenged Sevenfold // Bat Country
  • Billy Talent // Red Flag
  • Blackalicious // Rhythm Sticks
  • Bloc Party // Banquet
  • Bonobo // Pick up
  • Bonobo // Flutter
  • Chali2Na // International feat. Beenie Man
  • C Rayz Walz // Street Reppin
  • Death From Above 1979 // Romantic Rights
  • Def Leppard // Let It Go
  • Dio // Stand Up And Shout
  • Diplo // Big Lost
  • Diplo // Indian Thick Jawns feat. P.E.A.C.E.
  • Diva International // Nothing to Do
  • DJ Spooky And Dave Lombardo // B Side Wins Again feat. Chuck D
  • Fu Manchu // I Can't Hear You
  • Goldfinger // My Everything
  • Hot Hot Heat // Pickin' It Up
  • Iron Maiden // Run To The Hills
  • Jurassic 5 // Red Hot
  • LCD Soundsystem // Daft Punk Is Playing At My House
  • Louis XIV // God Killed The Queen
  • Maximo Park // Apply Some Pressure
  • Morningwood // Nu Rock
  • Motorhead // Overkill
  • Nine Black Alps // Shot Down
  • OK Go // Here It Goes Again
  • Paul Wall feat. Big Pokey of the S.U.C. // Sittin' Sidewayz
  • Pennywise // Competition Song
  • Queens Of The Stone Age // Medication
  • Rock 'N' Roll Soldiers // Flag Song
  • Scorpions // Dynamite
  • Sweatshop Union // Come Back
  • The Faint // I Disappear
  • The Herbaliser // Lord, Lord feat. Roots Manuva
  • The Herbaliser // Gadget Funk
  • The Hives // No Pun Intended
  • The Perceptionists // People 4 Prez
  • Vatican DC // Antisocial
  • We Are Scientists // Lousy Reputation
  • Z Trip // All About The Music featuring Whipper Whip

SSX On Tour's in-game music soundtrack is a part of the EA SPORTS TRAX music initiative that EA debuted in 2001. The program is dedicated to bringing gamers the hottest music through EA's videogames.

9/12/2005 Frank Provo

Put this on your webpage or blog:
Email this to a friend
Follow PSX Extreme on Twitter

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on Google Share on MySpace Share on Delicious Share on Digg Share on Google Buzz Share via E-Mail Share via Tumblr Share via Posterous

New Comment System

Legacy Comment System (0 posts)

There are no comments to display.

Leave a Comment

Please login or register to leave a comment.

Our Poll

How often do you visit the site?
Once a day
Several times a day
Every few days
Once a week
This is my first visit
I've never been here, even now I am not here

Previous Poll Results